Mi Italiano Appartamento

After many hours spent getting this place cleaned and smelling less like someone died in this place before they had a chance to clean, here it is! My little home for the next 4 to 9 months. I only signed a 4 month lease in case I didn’t like this place and want to move to a different neighborhood in Decemeber. So far, I really like the area and now that it’s clean it’s def starting to feel more like home.

IMG_3262
Here’s my futon/couch – perfect for friends to come visit and crash on!!

 

IMG_3263
Here’s a panoramic view of the main living space.

 

IMG_3265 
the dining area

 

tv
Here’s my little tv and bedroom door.

 

IMG_3268
Here’s my bed and that drying rack thing is called a clothes dryer in Europe.

 

This evening, I actually cooked dinner for the first time in the apartment and it was quite delish! The only thing that is going to take some getting adjusted to is the lack of space in the kitchen. Tonight I made chicken and pasta with zucchini, carrots and onion – all with a garlic, lemon and white wine sauce. And some homemade bruschetta for the apertivo of course. It was quite tasty!

IMG_3404
Check out the size of this lemon!

 

IMG_3405
Buon appetito! 🙂

 

One response

Leave a comment